Dark Souls II PS3 Beta Access Codes Given Out Today - News

By Brent Galietti, October 24, 2013
1,096 Views

Today, players in North America, South America, and Europe will get their chance to enter the upcoming stress test/beta of tough-as-nails Dark Souls II, happening on Sunday.

For European gamers, it will be open only to PlayStation Plus members. For North American and South American gamers, it is open to non PS+ members, however, the process is more complicated.

Very complicated.

Today at 2pm EDT (11am PDT), some players will receive PSN messages with a code to access the beta. Or, if you don't get a message, you can use the universal code that will be posted on the Dark Souls II Facebook page at the same time. The first 30,000 people to redeem a code will get access, the rest will be out of luck. However, if you already redeemed a code for the first Dark Souls II beta, you will get guaranteed access to this one.

The stress test will be available for a three hour window on October 27th: 2am-5am EDT for the Americas and 7am-10am GMT in Europe.

Related Articles