New Wii U Direct Tomorrow, Promise of New Games - News

By Connor Weller, January 22, 2013
1,739 Views

Update - Check out our news report here for the key announcements from Nintendo's briefing.

Tomorrow, at 2PM GMT (that's 9AM EST or 6AM PST), Mr. Iwata will be greeting us once more for a special Wii U edition of Nintendo Direct. This could be quite a special one, as Nintendo UK's Twitter Feed has specifically stated that new games will be revealed. That could mean anything, from eShop titles (like Panorama View), ports of other games (like Resident Evil: Revelations) or something brand new altogether (another Bayonetta 2 situation, anyone?)

Or it could be something to do with Nintendo TVii, which is still unavailable in Europe. Games like Pikmin 3 and The Wonderful 101 have been quiet recently, perhaps we'll be getting release dates for these as well? At this point, it's still anyone's guess. At any rate, when the time comes you can watch it all live here.

 

Related Articles